Nedgia Castile-La Mancha and Argés Council are working to install natural gas in the town

  • Over 3,000 residents of Argés will enjoy the benefits of natural gas via a distribution network spanning more than five kilometres.

Earlier today, the Mayor of Argés, Jesús Guerrero, received the General Manager of Nedgia Castile-La Mancha, Miguel Martín de Pinto, and the company delegate in Toledo, Germán Jara, at the local town hall to discuss progress on implementing natural gas in the town.

The meeting formed part of the discussions by the Gas Natural Fenosa distribution subsidiary in Castile-La Mancha with leaders from various institutions to present its investment and growth plans, which include expanding its distribution network to this town in Toledo.

Over the coming months, the power company will invest close on €2 million in the town to build a distribution network that will initially span more than five kilometres along the main streets and will provide service to over 5,000 residents of Argés.

Natural gas is the most efficient and environmentally friendly conventional fuel available today, as well as the most economical. It is an energy of the future that helps improve quality of life and comfort in our homes, but also helps make production processes by industry and business more efficient. And thanks to lower and more stable prices, natural gas now enables users to save on their energy bills.

Presence of natural gas in Toledo

Nedgia Castile-La Mancha, a subsidiary of NEDGIA (formerly Gas Natural Distribución), has a distribution network stretching over almost 1,700 kilometres and close on 66,500 supply points in 38 towns around Toledo. Regionally, it manages over 267,000 supply points in 78 municipalities and a distribution network of over 4,100 kilometres.

At present, Nedgia Castilla-La Mancha supplies to homes and business in Ajofrín, Alameda de la Sagra, Añover de Tajo, Bargas, Borox, Calera y Chozas, Cobeja, Cobisa, Consuegra, Esquivias, Fuensalida, Illescas, Madridejos, Magán, Mocejón, Mora, Nambroca, Noblejas, Numancia de la Sagra, Ocaña, Olías del Rey, Ontígola, Pantoja, Polán, Puebla de Almoradiel (La), Quintanar de la Orden, Seseña, Sonseca, Talavera de la Reina, Toledo, Torrijos, Valmojado, Villacañas, Villaluenga de la Sagra, Yébenes (Los), Yeles, Yuncler and Yuncos.