Nedgia Castilla-La Mancha renews its commitment to the cultural activities of the Royal Foundation of Toledo

  • The Gas Natural Fenosa group’s distribution company for the region is a supporting member of this foundation, with which it collaborates on the preservation and cultural revival of the city of Toledo.

Chairwoman of the Board of Trustees of the Royal Foundation of Toledo, Paloma Acuña, and General Manager of Nedgia Castilla-La Mancha, Miguel Martín de Pinto, signed a new collaboration agreement for the energy company to support several of the Foundation’s cultural activities, taking place over 2018, for a further year.

Nedgia Castilla-La Mancha has been a supporting member of the Royal Foundation of Toledo since 2000. It has since then been supporting the cultural activities organised by this private non-profit organisation, which contributes to preserving and reviving the historical city of Toledo with a programme of events relating to historical and cultural heritage, for its protection, conservation and added value, as well as training in these areas.

In signing this agreement, Nedgia Castilla-La Mancha once again contributes to promoting social and cultural activities, maintaining its commitment to development that goes beyond the business sphere by sponsoring a wide range of initiatives that generate high value for society in its areas of operations.

Presence of natural gas in Toledo

NEDGIA Castilla-La Mancha, a subsidiary of NEDGIA (formerly Gas Natural Distribución), has a distribution network stretching over almost 1,700 kilometres and close on 74,000 supply points in 38 towns in Toledo. Regionally, it manages over 267,000 supply points in 78 municipalities and a distribution network of over 4,100 kilometres.

At present, NEDGIA CLM supplies to homes and business in Ajofrín, Alameda de la Sagra, Añover de Tajo, Bargas, Borox, Calera y Chozas, Cobeja, Cobisa, Consuegra, Esquivias, Fuensalida, Illescas, Madridejos, Magán, Mocejón, Mora, Nambroca, Noblejas, Numancia de la Sagra, Ocaña, Olías del Rey, Ontígola, Pantoja, Polán, Puebla de Almoradiel (La), Quintanar de la Orden, Seseña, Sonseca, Talavera de la Reina, Toledo, Torrijos, Valmojado, Villacañas, Villaluenga de la Sagra, Yébenes (Los), Yeles, Yuncler and Yuncos.